

MARK C. POLONCARZ

COUNTY EXECUTIVE

WILLIAM E. GEARY, JR. COMMISSIONER

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS RATH BUILDING 14TH FLOOR TELEPHONE:716.858.8300 FAX: 716.858.8228

July 18, 2019

CERTIFICATE AND NOTICE OF HIGHWAY RESTRICTION

STATE OF NEW YORK:

COUNTY OF ERIE:

}SS

This is to certify that the Commissioner – Highways has jurisdiction of the highways of the County of Erie and does hereby restrict that portion of the highway in the Town of Eden, said County, known as Erie, and described as follows:

RESTRICTION:

That portion of East Church Street (CR 488) between Route 62 and the Sisson Highway will be restricted for milling and paving operations. This restriction will begin on July 22, 2019 and has an anticipated completion date of August 9, 2019. The Erie County Hamburg Maintenance Barn will be performing the work and can be reached at 716-649-4077.

This restriction is executed under Article V, Section 104, of the Highway Law in order to permit a proper completion of work of improvement thereon.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF: The undersigned has, on this 18th day of July, 2019 set his hand in Buffalo, New York.

Very truly yours,

WILLIAM E. GEARY JR.

COMMISSIONER OF PUBLIC WORKS

WEG/ker

cc: See Attached List

July 18, 2019 East Church Street Restriction Page Two

cc:

William E. Geary Jr., Commissioner of Public Works John Dennee, Deputy Commissioner of Highways Brian Rose, P.E. Garrett Hacker, P.E.

Darlene Svilokos, P.E.

Jonathan DePlanche, P.E.

Gina Wilkolaski, P.E.

Melissa Anderson

Rick Nendza

Kaitlin Costello

Maria Whyte, Deputy County Executive

Jen Hibit, Chief of Staff - Erie County Executive's Office

Catherine Walsh, Legislative Liaison

Peter Anderson, Press Secretary for Erie County

Daniel Meyer, Deputy Press Secretary for Erie County

Daniel Neaverth, Dept. of Emergency Services

Gregory Butcher, Dept. of Emergency Services

Captain Greg Savage, Office of the Sheriff (Gregory.Savage@erie.gov)

Operators@nittec.org

Joseph Donlon, District Engineer, Hamburg

Hon. John Mills, Legislator, District 11

Melissa M. Hartman, Town Supervisor of Eden (mhartman@edenny.gov)

Ronald A. Maggs, Superintendent of Highways

Sandra Anzalone, Superintendent of Eden Schools (sanzalone@edencsd.org)

Mary Banko, Head Bus Driver for Eden Schools (mbanko@edencsd.org)

Cheri Stephens, Secretary for Eden Schools Transportation (cstephens@edencsd.org)

(Sent via e-mail)

Erie County Sheriff (858-3272) New York State Police (941-9011) NFTA (855-6387) NITTEC (847-1242)